• Do you love Genealogy? Why not write for us? we're looking for volunteers to write articles for Family history. Please contact us for further information.

Carol - Scarborough

coultas

New member
Posts
1
Likes
0
Location
Scarborough
#1
I live in Scarborough and am researching four names of my own, plus some of my relations names.

I an a housewife, married with three daughters and two grandchildren. I have been engrossed in family history for many years and also in the local history of Scarborough and villages in the district.

My husband and my eldest daughter are electricians, my middle daughter lives near Hull, with her partner and two small children and my youngest daughter is studying for a degree at the Scarborough Campus of Hull University.

The house is quite a lively place with so many people coming and going, we also have one dog, name of Lucy, two cats - female Toffee - male Fudge.

I have finished work now but won't recieve a pension until next year. I have taken this year off to be a live kidney doner to my middle daughter who has a rare kidney disease and starts dialisis this week (beginning June).

The names I am researching are Coultas, Brett, Dixon and Taylor. I am also interested in Padget and Walker.
 

admin

Loyal Member
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
Posts
2,227
Likes
113
Location
Nottingham, England.
Website
www.familyhistory.uk.com
#2
Hi ya Carol and welcome to the FHUK community forums :)

Sounds like you have a hectic family life.;) I have been to Scarborough many a time on hols, on business at Brunswick shopping ctr.

With your experience, maybe you could give some other members some guidance and help?
Hope to see you more often here Carol. :)

All the best,
Regards,
Dave
 

Similar threads

Top