• Important Update: Our New Email Domain

Please note: We've updated our email domain to familyhistory.email. All our emails will be from this domain.

• Do you love Genealogy? Why not write for us? we're looking for volunteers to write articles for Family history. Please contact us for further information.

Convert my GEDCOM into a readable format

anomis66

From
England
My family tree is only a small one (580 individuals, 202 family). I've been working on it, on and off, for 10+ years. Over that time I have changed my default software application a couple of times and also changed my recording methods as I've learnt better ways.

What I would like to do is print my GEDCOM file in a human readable format. I want to revisit the older records and update the way that the initial information was captured (example: to review address fields, some are against individuals, some against family groups).

Is anyone aware of a piece of (Windows) software that can do this please?

Mine are all in Lever Arch Files with their own sleeves.Printed out when found.Need to add a few early ones and a few recent ones found .My Ancestry Family Tree saver is old and i don't think i will be buying another ,that will go out of fashion and another brought in.

Last edited:
My family tree is only a small one (580 individuals, 202 family). I've been working on it, on and off, for 10+ years. Over that time I have changed my default software application a couple of times and also changed my recording methods as I've learnt better ways.

What I would like to do is print my GEDCOM file in a human readable format. I want to revisit the older records and update the way that the initial information was captured (example: to review address fields, some are against individuals, some against family groups).

Is anyone aware of a piece of (Windows) software that can do this please?
Hi I just copy the file into excel, you can just open it and read it.