• Do you love Genealogy? Why not write for us? we're looking for volunteers to write articles for Family history. Please contact us for further information.

Dominic Burke

Hello my name is Lynette I have been doing my Family Tree for about 3 years now. My main Brick wall is my GGG Grandfather Dominic Burke born in the late 1700s perhaps in County Mayo. His son Peter Burke married Bridget Bagley on the 10th October 1839 in the Roman Catholic Chapel Coventry. I have plenty of information on them and their children. Take Care Lynette

DaveHam9

Loyal Member
Staff member
Hello Lynette,

Do you know when and where Dominic died?

Also, when and where did Peter die?

I can't see any trees of help.

Dave

Last edited:
hello Dave Peter died 4th June 1858 at Coventry. Peter and Bridget lived at 66 Grey Friars Lane Coventry in the 1851 Census. Bridget was also at 66 Grey Friars Lane in 1861 Census. In 1871 it gets confusing Bridget Caulfield and Patrick Caulfield with Bridgets children are at 66 Grey Friars Lane. In 1881 Bridget Burke married is at 66 Grey Friars Lane Occupation Marine Store Dealer no sign of Patrick Caulfield. I think Patrick was a boarder and not Bridgets husband. I know Bridget from her marriage record and sons Navy record could not write and signed with a X. There is a marriage in 1862 for a Bridget Maria Burke to Patrick Caulfield but I have no records for Maria as her middle name. I hope this is not confusing. I am not sure when Dominic or Bridget died. A maybe marriage for Dominic to Margaret Domery 1803 Bloomsbury St George only because I have not found any others. Would Peters death certificate have his Parents names on it. Take Care Lynette

DaveHam9

Loyal Member
Staff member
Hello Lynette,

Thanks for the details.

Peter's death certificate is most unlikley to have his parents names on it.

Our Irish experts have not logged on since you posted.

In the mean time we can try to sort out the events in England.

Dave

Last edited:

DaveHam9