• Do you love Genealogy? Why not write for us? we're looking for volunteers to write articles for Family history. Please contact us for further information.

Hello from Australia

anniew

Hi everyone

My name is Annie and I'm a newbie from Australia. I live in S.E. Australia in Victoria, so we don't get the hot weather that Queenslanders like Lynne does. I am originally from Yorkshire, but have been in Australia for 39 years now, so I'm half and half. I've been doing genealogy for a 2 years now and am amazed at the friendliness of people who want to help.:)

sterico

Loyal Member
hi Anniew, welcome to the FHUK group, I personally have been researching in earnest for just over 8 months and it is fascinating, you will find everyone on FHUK very friendly and helpful, all you need to do is post those illusive questions along with whatever information you do have on the apropriate forum and we will help you to find those answers, or point you in the right direction. We hope that you enjoy yourself on FHUK and enjoy your research.
Again welcome to the family:) best regards stericoO0

Lynne Ryan

welcome
Hello ,i am a newie at all this too on this site..
i sometimes get things a bit messed up with my replies so i do hope everyone can understand me ..lol i have got in laws from my daughter side,who live Minlaton and on an island out from Adelaide,aaah i think they call it King,its where they make cheese am i right..
wAITING on my husband's aunt from N s w to get back to me ,with some family history on his side thr RYAN"S( ireland),and his Mothers side the moffats from Bannockburn Scotland,so i can start doing a bit of digging on his side now..As i have come to a brickwall on my welch side at present..ooh i hate it when this happens,so if there is anyone out there with Morris,Lewis or James Or Morgan,or griffiths, in the family( prembroke) that has all these in your family...H.E.L.P. GIVE me and email ,i just might be able to loosen a few bricks that have got stuck ...lol