• Do you love Genealogy? Why not write for us? we're looking for volunteers to write articles for Family history. Please contact us for further information.

Hello from Poole

dave6023

My name is Dave, married with 3 sons, 1 at home, 2 (1 married) living in Cornwall.

I work in the print industry.

I'm fairly new to this family history lark, but I've made some good progress. Thanks to getting my mother's birth certificate I have found I am the cousin of an unknown relatives father who has over 670 relatives in her tree!

My interests are many and varied, for my sins I am an Oxford United supporter (I lived in Oxford for 30+ years). I like a wide range of music embracing classical to heavy rock. Queen are my favourite band. I like building and repairing PCs, I am webmaster of an Oxford United supporters website. I like reading my tastes are varied though I mainly go for ancient history and railways books. Photography, both traditional & digital. Cooking is also a vice!

sterico

Loyal Member
Hi Dave,
welcome to the FHUK forums
I'm fairly new to this family history lark, but I've made some good progress. Thanks to getting my mother's birth certificate I have found I am the cousin of an unknown relatives father who has over 670 relatives in her tree!
, no problem with being new to family history, you will find all our members very friendly and helpful, you have a good start with the finding of relatives.
My interests are many and varied, for my sins I am an Oxford United supporter
we wont hold that against you :)
I like a wide range of music embracing classical to heavy rock. Queen are my favourite band.
mine also Dave whats your favorite track?
I like reading my tastes are varied though I mainly go for ancient history and railways books. Photography, both traditional & digital. Cooking is also a vice!
we have a mutual interest photography that is one of my hobbies also. You have an interest in cooking? maybe you have some recipes for one of our forums.