• Do you love Genealogy? Why not write for us? we're looking for volunteers to write articles for Family history. Please contact us for further information.

Novice searching for Mabel Astley

Hi All

I'm a complete novice and would appreciate any help searching for Mabel Astley. All I have to go on is my father's birth certificate 1937, Stockport ud which only has her name, Occupation, address, no father. My father was an orphan never had any contact.

Any help or advice would really be appreciated

Sheryl Astley

sterico

Loyal Member
Hi,
Welcome to the F.H.U.K research forums,
We hope you have success in your research and please do not hesitate in asking us for help, all you need to do is select the appropriate forum, and post your question/s, with as much relevant information that you have in your possession, then our members will endeavour to find, or at least point you in the right direction of those answers.
You will find all our members helpful and very friendly and only to willing to help.
Best regards Sterico .

hi, had a look but to many with same name to go thro all of them.do you know at least where she was born or even the area and is astley her married name or maiden name,any little bit of info can help.suex

Hi Susan

All I have is registration district - Stockport
She was a domestic servant in residence at 8 Queensway, Heald Green. Unfortunately very little information to go on.

Sheryl

hi, i was in the same position as you as an adopted kid, all i had was a name, and an old address in hull where i was born,believe it or not i did track my father down,took me a while,and a lot of determination,so just keep trying,you say her son was an orphan is there no records relating to that.also try to estimate her date of birth from when he was born,will help you narrow it down a bit date wise.will have another look at the place heald green see if anything comes up.suex